And suddenly I’m starting to falling in love with my baby

And suddenly I’m starting to falling in love with my baby

Some mums might feel it instantly, others might need more time.

I loved him from the very first second but it was more of an instinct. I felt like I need to protect him with everything I have and it’s something I will be doing for the rest of my life.

I read that women who had a traumatic labour have increased chances of developing post partum depression. I had a very tough labour but hopefully PPD is not a threat for me. However it has been a tough period but aftet 12 weeks the fog has started to clear out.

I can finally say that I’m falling in love with this amazing little creature.

The best are yet to come.

Leave a Reply

